Farewell 241!

So that’s second year finished as of the start of this week. Handed in my last two essays on Monday, and have been since in a somewhat party-tastic mood. And woohoo, I’m going to Spain on Thursday for a week! Proper excited. Gonna link back to what I said in a previous post about this semester going so fast, ’cause it seriously has. I mean, GUH?! I don’t even know how to explain how fast it’s went, it just really has. In fact, second year in general’s totally zoomed by. Which brings me to my next point…

Today I packed up all my stuff (well, as much as I could) ’cause it’s time to move out tomorrow. And, I’ll be honest, I was more emotional about it than I thought I would be. I mean, I’ve been waiting (and silently dreading, you should see the amount of stuff that’s came from my room) for today for a while now, and I didn’t really think anything of it. But maaan, it seems so strange moving out now! I mean, put aside the fact that I’ll be back in Stirling in a few months. And put away that nagging thought of ‘but Mark’s moved house at least forty times, why should this be upsetting him?’ THERE ARE REASONS.

I guess what it is, is that this year’s really been the first ‘foray’ of sorts into being proper (well, to an extent anyway) independent and living by myself. I mean, yeah, there was first year, but for me, the whole ‘university experience’ that everyone goes on about never really started properly until second year I’d say, and I think it’s because I moved in and started having some proper fun. Obviously and completely not saying that first year wasn’t fun, because it totes was, but this year really felt like the proper starting point of my life here. And I guess that adds to why it’s a little odd, and a little upsetting leaving ol’ Flat 241, ’cause this was where I really started enjoying the fact that I was university and whatnot. But that’s not the most important thing, to me anyway.

Seeing as I’ve been in a flat almost full of international students, that means I’ve had two loads of new flatmates each semester, and, guys, seriously – I’ve made some amazing friends this semester. I mean, everyone, if you’re reading this – THANKS. You’ve really made this first year of living on my own (I keep saying that, my house is like twenty minutes away haha) absolutely brilliant. And the times I’ve had in these last two years, albeit this one in particular have been fantastic. AND I THINK THAT IS WHAT MIGHT BE UPSETTING ME. Granted, one of the flatmates this semester has been AWOL for the past like, three weeks (we think she might be a zombie now). But still. I’ve just had so much fun, and when I was packing up my stuff today it just felt so strange, and a little sad. HERE HAVE A SLIDESHOW.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

That’s not to say I’m not looking forward to next semester though, I mean I don’t even know what to expect. Just feeling a little ‘d’aaaaaw’ about leaving this flat ’cause there’ve been so many awesome times here. ‘Course, I’m totally looking forward to Summer now, but this year has just been so good! So, if flatmates are reading this right now – I THANK YOU. And if random passers by are reading this then hello. And thank you too. Bwaha x3

About Mark

I'm 20, I like RPG making, writing, Final Fantasy, and music. And Oscar Wilde.
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

